The Silver Route also known as the Silver Route despite not having any relation with this precious metal, arises on the route of ancient Roman roads crossing the map of the Peninsula from South to North. Throughout its 365 kmsYou will be able to enjoy a completely different Camino from all those that run through the North.

How can I interpret this map of the Silver Route?

The map shows the 27 stages of the Via de la Plata which cross mountains, plains and valleys crossing 4 Autonomous Communities and 6 Provinces: Andalusia (Seville), Extremadura (Badajoz and Cáceres), Castile and Leon (Salamanca and Zamora) and Galicia (provinces of Ourense, Pontevedra and A Coruña)

The Vía de la Plata is a route that is characterised by its solitude and the long distances on which it is difficult to find towns with services, especially on the difficult to find towns with services, especially in the sections that separate Seville from Salamanca. But that is precisely what makes this Camino a perfect option for those who want to escape from the masses and seek a haven of peace and self-knowledge.